Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.8
Property location
8.8
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    Johann_Johannsen
    es

    Review score

    9.2
    6 May 2018
    Can't think of anything.
    Swimming pool is a big plus in the Cartagena heat. Nice, cheerful staff. Decent breakfast if maybe a little repetitive. Good value for money.
    co

    Review score

    5.4
    24 April 2018
    I did not expect the overwhelming smell of mold in the room. Nor did I expect that the neighborhood would be so noisy, although I appreciated having a room that was off the street. Also, the shower water was cold with no choice to have hot water.
    The entrance area to the hotel is welcoming and comfortable. The breakfast is generous and very good, with fresh fruit and fruit juice, as well as good coffee. Enjoying it on the roof terrace is a bonus. The staff is friendly and helpful.
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    20 April 2018
    woman who served breakfast not very friendly
    nice colonial building, swimming pool
    Jennifer Lee
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andreas
    ch

    Review score

    7.9
    12 March 2018
    Rooms in the ground floor are a bit dark and clairaudient. For our 3rd night we asked the receptionist for a brighter one. We were then allowed to move to a room in the 2nd floor and it turned out to be not only a lot brighter but also a lot more inviting. As most hotels on Colombias Caribbean cost there was no warm water in the shower (which wasn't a big problem to us because of the heat in Cartagena). Maybe a little bit overpriced.
    Nice roof terrace with a small but beautiful pool. Good breakfast included. Very good location: In our opinion the district of Getsemani (especially Plaza Trinidad) was during night time a more interesting place to be than the historic centre of Cartagena.
    Andrea&Simon
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    11 March 2018

    Pretty stay in getsemani

    Getsemani is well known for it clubs and bars and it is impossible not to hear the party music during the night (for sure on a friday) even though we slept well so it could ne worse. But in general are the rooms not very good isolated so you can hear quite a lot (talking in the hallway or rooftop).
    A very pretty location in the middle of the getsemani district. Nice rooftop where breakfast is served and a pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful 24/7. The beds are very comfy and the room spacious. Bars and restaurants are very close and easy to reach.
    Emerald
    gb

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2018

    Great value for money, lovely rooftop, great location - pool is pretty small but perfect for a dip

    There was no hot water so we had a cold shower
    Clean room, comfy bed
    Margaux
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    27 February 2018

    Nice and convinient in a great area

    a bit noisy on the weekend as the street adjacent is loud. a bit noisy inside as well, noice insulation is poor
    Staff is very nice, location great
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    11 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    10
    8 February 2018

    Great value

    Great location,nice roof top area and small pool
    Lucy

    Review score

    9.2
    7 February 2018
    Could be a little noisy at times, especially on a Saturday night.
    Very spacious and airy hotel. The rooftop terrace and pool were excellent! A very good breakfast, friendly staff and excellent location!
    Alan
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    18 January 2018
    No hot water for showers
    Good location. Helpful staff.
    Isab.
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    16 January 2018

    Nice hotel & pool

    -breakfast should include everything (we had to choose between several options,adding fruits is not included for example)
    -pool, room & the staff is really helpful and nice
    Hannah
    ve

    Review score

    9.2
    6 January 2018
    Our room didn't have windows
    Beautiful rooftop!
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    4 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jefferson
    co

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alicia
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018
    Great location. Excellent breakfast.
    Roamy
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    24 March 2018

    Getsemani Gem

    The area is now a popular night life spot, which, depending on your room, can be quite loud, quite late. If you're looking for place and quite, ask for a room in the back.
    Perfect location for everything in city. Walking distance to the old-town, fort, and many other sights. Great restaurants and nightlife nearby as well. The breakfast was a great deal and made fresh to order. Plus the pool was a much needed treat after a long hot day.
    felicia
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    13 March 2018

    We could walk from this hotel in Getsemani to just about anywhere.

    Pool was nice enough but water seemed a bit dirty with a film on top. Noise from neighboring bar was loud and we had to wear ear plugs
    Staff helped make our stay in Cartegena run smoothly. They arranged for our tours and taxi drivers. We had a three yr old and we were made to feel right at room
    Christopher
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    6 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews